REQUEST INFO
ENROLL NOW
Sessions College Admissions

Academic Calendar

When does college start? At Sessions College, you can be creative on your schedule. Our art/design programs are 100% online and offer a unique combination of structure and flexibility.

For degree students, our upcoming semester start dates for 2023-24 are as follows:

SemesterClasses Start
Summer 2024 BeginsMonday, April 29, 2024
Summer 2024 Midterm StartMonday, June 3, 2024
Fall 2024 BeginsMonday, August 26, 2024
Fall 2024 Midterm StartMonday, September 30, 2024
Winter 2025 BeginsMonday, January 6, 2025
Winter 2025 Midterm StartMonday, Feburary 10, 2025

Looking for more flexibility? Career program students have classes starting each month on the 1st of each month.

Important Dates and Deadlines

For degree students, there are more detailed dates and deadlines below for current and upcoming terms. We suggest all students take note of holidays during which the school is closed.

Featured Student Work

Hannah-Mae Wick, Typography II

Visit the Student Gallery

Summer 2024
SUMMER 2024: APRIL 29 - AUGUST 11
Thursday, February 15, 2024Early application deadline
Friday, March 15, 2024Application deadline
Monday, April 22, 2024New student orientation begins
Friday, April 26, 2024End of regular registration for Summer term
Monday, April 29, 2024Classes begin
Friday, May 3, 2024Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, June 3, 2024Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, July 19, 2024Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, August 9 2024Classes end
Fall 2024
FALL 2024: AUGUST 26 - DECEMBER 8
Saturday, June 15, 2024Early application deadline
Monday, July 15, 2024Application deadline
Monday, August 19, 2024New student orientation begins
Friday, August 23, 2024End of regular registration for Fall term
Monday, August 26, 2024Classes begin
Friday, August 30, 2024Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, September 30, 2024Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, November 15, 2024Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, December 6, 2024Classes end
Winter 2025
WINTER 2025: JANUARY 6 - APRIL 18
Tuesday, October 15, 2024Early application deadline
Friday, November 15, 2024Application deadline
Monday, Dec 30, 2024New student orientation begins
Friday, January 3, 2025End of regular registration for Winter term
Monday, January 6, 2025Classes begin
Friday, January 10, 2025Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, February 10, 2025Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, March 28, 2025Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 18, 2025Classes end

2024 and 2025 Holidays

Sessions College administrative offices are closed on the following days for 2024:

2024 ANNUAL HOLIDAYS
New Year’s DayMonday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King DayMonday, January 15, 2024
President's DayMonday, February 19, 2024
Memorial DayMonday, May 27, 2024
Independence DayThursday, July 4, 2024
Labor DayMonday, September 2, 2024
ThanksgivingThursday, November 28, 2024
Day after ThanksgivingFriday, November 29, 2024
Christmas EveTuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas DayWednesday, December 25, 2024
New Year’s DayWednesday, January 1, 2025

For more information on Academic Policies, please visit our Student Life area: Degree Program Policies | Career Program Policies.

Request our latest catalog