Celebrating years of inspiring online art/design education
REQUEST INFO
ENROLL NOW
Sessions College Admissions

Academic Calendar

When does college start? At Sessions College, our Career programs have monthly starts! Term dates for our Bachelor’s Degree, Associate Degree, and Undergraduate Certificate programs are listed below. All of our art/design programs are 100% online and very flexible, so you can complete the work on YOUR time.

On this page are:

If you have any questions, please contact your Student Advisor.

2022-23 Term Dates

Below are term dates for Bachelor’s Degree, Associate Degree, and Undergraduate Certificate students.

Summer 2022

SUMMER 2022: APRIL 25 - AUGUST 7
Tuesday, February 15, 2022Early application deadline
Tuesday, March 15, 2022Application deadline
Monday, April 18, 2022New student orientation begins
Friday, April 22, 2022End of regular registration for Summer term
Monday, April 25, 2022Classes begin
Friday, April 29, 2022Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, May 30, 2022Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, July 15, 2022Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, August 5, 2022Classes end

Fall 2022

FALL 2022: AUGUST 22 - DECEMBER 4
Wednesday, June 15, 2022Early application deadline
Friday, July 15, 2022Application deadline
Monday, August 15, 2022New student orientation begins
Friday, August 19, 2022End of regular registration for Fall term
Monday, August 22, 2022Classes begin
Friday, August 26, 2022Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, September 26, 2022Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, November 11, 2022Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, December 2, 2022Classes end

Winter 2023

WINTER 2023: JANUARY 2 - APRIL 16
Saturday, October 15, 2022Early application deadline
Tuesday, November 15, 2022Application deadline
Monday, Dec 26, 2022New student orientation begins
Friday, December 30, 2022End of regular registration for Winter term
Monday, January 2, 2023Classes begin
Friday, January 6, 2023Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, February 6, 2023Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, March 24, 2023Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 14, 2023Classes end

2022 Holidays

Sessions College administrative offices are closed on the following days for 2021:

ANNUAL HOLIDAYS
Memorial DayMonday, May 30, 2022
Independence DayMonday, July 4, 2022
Labor DayMonday, September 5, 2022
ThanksgivingThursday, November 24, 2022
Day after ThanksgivingNovember 25, 2022
Christmas EveFriday, December 23, 2022
Christmas DayMonday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s DayMonday, January 2, 2023

Download our latest catalogue