REQUEST INFO
ENROLL NOW
Sessions College Admissions

Academic Calendar

When does college start? At Sessions College we have monthly starts with our Vocational Certificate programs! Term dates for our Undergraduate Certificate programs and Associate Degree programs are listed below. All of our art/design programs are 100% online and very flexible, so you can complete the work on YOUR time.

On this page are:

If you have any questions, please contact your Student Advisor.

It’s time for art

2020-21 Term Dates

Below are term dates for Associate Degree and Undergraduate Certificate students.

Summer 2020

SUMMER 2020: APRIL 27 - AUGUST 9
Saturday, February 15, 2020Early application deadline
Sunday, March 15, 2020Application deadline
Monday, April 20, 2020New student orientation begins
Friday, April 24, 2020End of regular registration for Summer term
Monday, April 27, 2020Classes begin
Friday, May 1, 2020Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, June 1, 2020Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, July 17, 2020Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, August 7, 2020Classes end

Fall 2020

FALL 2020: AUGUST 24 - DECEMBER 6
Tuesday, June 15, 2020Early application deadline
Wednesday, July 15, 2020Application deadline
Monday, August 17, 2020New student orientation begins
Friday, August 21, 2020End of regular registration for Fall term
Monday, August 24, 2020Classes begin
Friday, August 28, 2020Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, September 28, 2020Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, November 13, 2020Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, December 4, 2020Classes end

Winter 2021

WINTER 2021: JANUARY 4 - APRIL 18
Thursday, October 15, 2020Early application deadline
Sunday, November 15, 2020Application deadline
Monday, Dec 28, 2020New student orientation begins
Friday, January 1, 2021End of regular registration for Winter term
Monday, January 4, 2021Classes begin
Friday, January 8, 2021Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, February 8, 2021Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, March 26, 2021Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 16, 2021Classes end

2020 Holidays

Sessions College administrative offices are closed on the following days for 2020:

ANNUAL HOLIDAYS
New Year's DayWednesday January 1
EasterSunday April 12, observed Monday April 11
Memorial DayMonday May 25
Independence DaySaturday July 4, observed on Friday July 3
Labor DayMonday September 7
ThanksgivingThursday November 26
Day after ThanksgivingFriday November 27
ChristmasFriday December 25
New Year's Day 2021Friday January 1, 2021

Download our latest catalogue