Student Life

At Sessions College, we’re dedicated to helping students succeed and celebrating student success. That’s why our Student Services and Education teams maintain a range of programs and services to support online learners.

On this page, you can meet our Student Services team. Discover our Student Gallery, Outstanding Graduates, and Honor Roll. Find out about our Student Ambassadors and catch up on our blogs: Campus News and Notes on Design.

Student Services

At Sessions College, you can count on a team of Student Advisors focused on your learning goals. Our Student Advisors are educators who understand the learning process and workflow for design students.

We check in often with students and we want to hear from you as well. Student Advisors can be contacted with any questions regarding program orientation, academic advisement, course access, academic grading, or transcripts.

Contacting Us

You can contact Student Services Monday to Friday at 11am-9pm Eastern Time.

  • By phone at 800-258-4115 (from the US) or 480-212-1704, option 2
  • By email at advisor@sessions.edu
  • By the message system in our online learning environment

Our Student Services team provides state of the art support to encourage student success. We continuously monitor student progress and participation to help students succeed. Our focus is ensuring that you stay on track and achieve your goals.

Tyler Drake

Senior Director of Student Services

Academic Calendar

Below are current or upcoming terms for degree and undergraduate certificate programs.

APRIL 2019
SUMMER 2019: APRIL 29 - AUGUST 11
Friday, February 15, 2019Early application deadline
Friday, March 15, 2019Application deadline
Monday, April 22, 2019New student orientation begins
Friday, April 26, 2019End of regular registration for Summer term
Monday, April 29, 2019Classes begin
Friday, May 3, 2019Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, June 3, 2019Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, July 19, 2019Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, August 9, 2019Classes end
AUGUST 2019
FALL 2019: AUGUST 26 - DECEMBER 8
Saturday, June 15, 2019Early application deadline
Monday, July 15, 2019Application deadline
Monday, August 19, 2019New student orientation begins
Friday, August 23, 2019End of regular registration for Fall term
Monday, August 26, 2019Classes begin
Friday, August 30, 2019Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, September 30, 2019Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, November 15, 2019Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, December 6, 2019Classes end
JANUARY 2020
WINTER 2020: JANUARY 6 - APRIL 20
Tuesday, October 15, 2019Early application deadline
Friday, November 15, 2019Application deadline
Monday, Dec 30, 2019New student orientation begins
Friday, January 3, 2020End of regular registration for Winter term
Monday, January 6, 2020Classes begin
Friday, January 10, 2020Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, February 10, 2020Classes begin for Early Start program
Friday, March 28, 2020Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 17, 2020Classes end

General Hours and Holidays

Instructors generally work during standard business hours and are expected to respond to student emails within 1-2 business days with personalized, detailed critique and guidance. Instructors are not required to work on weekends.

Sessions College administrative offices are closed on the following days for 2019:

See Dates

ANNUAL HOLIDAYS
New Year's DayTuesday, January 1
Memorial DayMonday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor DayMonday, September 2
ThanksgivingThursday, November 28
Day after ThanksgivingFriday, November 29
ChristmasWednesday, December 25
New Year's Day 2020Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Visit our student blogs: Campus News and Notes on Design.

Honor Roll

Earning top marks is a remarkable feat. Each semester, we celebrate students who earn the highest GPA with our Honor Roll. Once a year, we release our President’s List.

Outstanding Graduates

Our annual Outstanding Graduate Award honors the achievement of students who go above and beyond. Nominated by Faculty and staff for creative work, academic record, and overall contribution to the school.

Student Ambassadors

Student Ambassadors are students who represent Sessions College and provide a student perspectives on Sessions College educational strategy and planning. Learn more

School Catalog

Design career guide image
Looking for guidance? The Sessions College catalog contains a complete list of courses and programs and school policies. The catalog is provided to all new students and enrolled students are responsible for reading and understanding the policies that govern their program of study.

Career Center

Design career guide imageWorking on completing your visual arts program at Sessions College? Career resources can help you find your niche in the industry and bridge the gap between finishing your program at Sessions and finding a job. Visit our Career Center for job descriptions, salary information, interview tips, and more. The Career Center should be your first stop for job search information as you work to build a career.

}