REQUEST INFO
ENROLL NOW

Student Life

At Sessions College, we’re dedicated to helping students succeed and celebrating student success. That’s why our Student Services and Education teams maintain a range of programs and services to support online learners.

On this page, you can meet our Student Services team. Discover our Student Gallery, Outstanding Graduates, and Honor Roll. Find out about our Student Ambassadors and catch up on our blogs: Campus News and Notes on Design.

Student Services

At Sessions College, you can count on a team of Student Advisors focused on your learning goals. Our Student Advisors are educators who understand the learning process and workflow for design students.

We check in often with students and we want to hear from you as well. Student Advisors can be contacted with any questions regarding program orientation, academic advisement, course access, academic grading, or transcripts.

View our Academic Policies: Degree Programs | Career Programs | Career Courses

Contacting Us

You can contact Student Services Monday to Friday at 11am-9pm Eastern Time.

  • By phone at 800-258-4115 (from the US) or 480-212-1704, option 2
  • By email at advisor@sessions.edu
  • By the message system in our online learning environment

Our Student Services team provides state of the art support to encourage student success. We continuously monitor student progress and participation to help students succeed. Our focus is ensuring that you stay on track and achieve your goals.

Tyler Drake

Senior Director of Student Services

Academic Calendar

Below are current or upcoming terms for degree and undergraduate certificate programs.

JANUARY 2023
WINTER 2023: JANUARY 2 - APRIL 16
Saturday, October 15, 2022Early application deadline
Tuesday, November 15, 2022Application deadline
Monday, Dec 26, 2022New student orientation begins
Friday, December 30, 2022End of regular registration for Winter term
Monday, January 2, 2023Classes begin
Friday, January 6, 2023Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, February 6, 2023Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, March 24, 2023Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 14, 2023Classes end
APRIL 2023
SUMMER 2023: APRIL 24 - AUGUST 6
Wednesday, February 15, 2023Early application deadline
Wednesday, March 15, 2023Application deadline
Monday, April 17, 2023New student orientation begins
Friday, April 21, 2023End of regular registration for Summer term
Monday, April 24, 2023Classes begin
Friday, April 28, 2023Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, May 29, 2023Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, July 14, 2023Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, August 4 2023Classes end
AUGUST 2023
FALL 2023: AUGUST 28 - DECEMBER 10
Thursday, June 15, 2023Early application deadline
Saturday, July 15, 2023Application deadline
Monday, August 21, 2023New student orientation begins
Friday, August 25, 2023End of regular registration for Fall term
Monday, August 28, 2023Classes begin
Friday, September 1, 2023Last day of late registration and drop/add period
Monday, October 2, 2023Classes begin for Mid-Term Start
Friday, November 17, 2023Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, December 8, 2023Classes end

General Hours and Holidays

Instructors generally work during standard business hours and are expected to respond to student emails within 1-2 business days with personalized, detailed critique and guidance. Instructors are not required to work on weekends.

Sessions College administrative offices are closed on the following days for 2023:

See Dates

ANNUAL HOLIDAYS
New Year’s DayMonday, January 2, 2023
Memorial DayMonday, May 29, 2023
Independence DayTuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor DayMonday, September 4, 2023
ThanksgivingThursday, November 23, 2023
Day after ThanksgivingFriday, November 24, 2023
Christmas DayMonday, December 25, 2023
New Year’s DayMonday, January 1, 2024

Visit our student blogs: Campus News and Notes on Design.

Honor Roll

Earning top marks is a remarkable feat. Each semester, we celebrate students who earn the highest GPAs with our Honor Roll and our President’s List.

Outstanding Graduates

Our annual Outstanding Graduate Award honors the achievement of students who go above and beyond. Nominated by Faculty and staff for creative work, academic record, and overall contribution to the school.

Student Ambassadors

Student Ambassadors are students who represent Sessions College and provide a student perspectives on Sessions College educational strategy and planning. Learn more

School Catalog

Design career guide image
Looking for guidance? The Sessions College catalog contains a complete list of courses and programs and school policies. The catalog is provided to all new students and enrolled students are responsible for reading and understanding the policies that govern their program of study.

Career Center

Design career guide imageWorking on completing your visual arts program at Sessions College? Career resources can help you find your niche in the industry and bridge the gap between finishing your program at Sessions and finding a job. Visit our Career Center for job descriptions, salary information, interview tips, and more. The Career Center should be your first stop for job search information as you work to build a career.